List of TISD teachers of the year

Elementary Campuses:

Erica Ramirez – T. J. Austin Elementary School

Andrea Gipson – Bell Elementary Global Communications Academy

LaTeh Franklin – Birdwell Elementary School

Derrell Broughton – Bonner Elementary School

Brenda Corley – Boshears Center for Exceptional Programs

Kemle Barroso – Caldwell Elementary Arts Academy

Karri Ohlhausen – Clarkston Elementary School

Cecilia Gonzalez – Dixie Elementary School

Ashley Green – Douglas Elementary School

Kim Whaley – Griffin Elementary School

Jennifer Phillips – Dr. Bryan C. Jack Elementary School

Whitney Lamonte – Jones Elementary MST Academy

Embria Williams – A. W. Orr Elementary School

Regina Lane – Owens Elementary School

Rebecca Lewis – W. A. Peete Elementary School

Ruth Elmakiss – Ramey Elementary School

Vikki Mosley – Rice Elementary School

Theresa Moore – St. Louis Early Childhood Center

Oralia Hood – TARGET

Erica Miller – Andy Woods Elementary School


Secondary Campuses:

Michelle Grayson – Boutler Middle School

Aubrey Ballard – Dogan Middle School

Alacia Reid – James S. Hogg Middle School

Sarah Holzbauer – Hubbard Middle School

Lynnette Hadley – John Tyler High School

Kathy Miles – Moore MST Middle School

Gary Stracener – Plyler Instructional Complex

Elgin Johnson – Robert E. Lee High School

Rikkita Devers-Watson – A.T. Stewart Middle School


To find out more about Facebook commenting please read the
Conversation Guidelines and FAQs

Leave a Comment