Local sheriff elected president of the Sheriffs' Association of Texas

Gregg County Sheriff's Office:

GREGG COUNTY (KYTX) - Gregg County Sheriff Maxey Cerliano was elected President of the Sheriffs' Association of Texas at their 135th Annual Training Conference held in Corpus Christi, July 20 through July 23. More than 1,500 participants were in attendance at the American Bank Center where they heard outstanding speakers, had opportunities for significant and timely training sessions, and visited more than 240 exhibits showcasing some of the latest technology in law enforcement.

Sheriff Cerliano has been the Sheriff of Gregg County since January 2001. He distinguishes himself in his county and throughout the State as he assumes this leadership role in the Sheriffs' Association of Texas.

The Sheriffs' Association of Texas is one of the oldest law enforcement associations in the nation. The Sheriffs of Texas met for the first time on August 14, 1874, in the courthouse in Corsicana, Navarro County, Texas. The meeting was called to order by Sul Ross, Sheriff of McLennan County, who later became a notable part of Texas history.



To find out more about Facebook commenting please read the
Conversation Guidelines and FAQs

Leave a Comment