Smith County Executive Committee elects new Republican party chair

SMITH COUNTY (KYTX) - The Smith County Executive Committee elected a new Republican Party Chair on Tuesday.

With 33 of 46 precinct chairs at the meeting, the committee voted Tim McCormick as the new Republican Party of Smith County's chairman. The vacancy came open due to J. Ashton Oravetz, Jr.'s resignation in January.

McCormick is a Tyler public school teacher and has served as a Republican precinct chair in Smith County, as well as in several other Texas counties.


To find out more about Facebook commenting please read the
Conversation Guidelines and FAQs

Leave a Comment