Tyler ISD announced 2013 Campus Teachers of the Year

TYLER (TYLER MORNING TELEGRAPH) - Tyler ISD announced the 2013 Campus Teachers of the Year. The Teacher of the Year program acknowledges the dedication and success of the district's teachers and recognizes them for their contributions to Tyler's children, according to a school district news release.

The district will recognize each campus teacher of the year at the annual Teacher of the Year Banquet on May 14 at the Harvey Convention Center.

This year's theme is "A Legacy of Caring."

During the banquet, the district will name the Elementary Teacher of the Year and the Secondary Teacher of the Year.

These teachers will be eligible to be selected as the regional honorees.

Regional honorees are eligible for two titles. These are Texas Elementary Teacher of the Year and Texas Secondary Teacher of the Year, according to the news release.

Texas Teacher of the Year is the highest honor that the State of Texas can bestow upon a teacher.



Erica Ramirez – T. J. Austin Elementary School
Andrea Gipson – Bell Elementary Global Communications Academy
LaTeh Franklin – Birdwell Elementary School
Derrell Broughton – Bonner Elementary School
Brenda Corley – Boshears Center for Exceptional Programs
Kemle Barroso – Caldwell Elementary Arts Academy
Karri Ohlhausen – Clarkston Elementary School
Cecilia Gonzalez – Dixie Elementary School
Ashley Green – Douglas Elementary School
Kim Whaley – Griffin Elementary School
Jennifer Phillips – Dr. Bryan C. Jack Elementary School
Whitney Lamonte – Jones Elementary MST Academy
Embria Williams – A. W. Orr Elementary School
Regina Lane – Owens Elementary School
Rebecca Lewis – W. A. Peete Elementary School
Ruth Elmakiss – Ramey Elementary School
Vikki Mosley – Rice Elementary School
Theresa Moore – St. Louis Early Childhood Center
Oralia Hood – TARGET
Erica Miller – Andy Woods Elementary School

Michelle Grayson – Boutler Middle School
Aubrey Ballard – Dogan Middle School
Alacia Reid – James S. Hogg Middle School
Sarah Holzbauer – Hubbard Middle School
Lynnette Hadley – John Tyler High School
Kathy Miles – Moore MST Middle School
Gary Stracener – Plyler Instructional Complex
Elgin Johnson – Robert E. Lee High School
Rikkita Devers-Watson – A.T. Stewart Middle School


To find out more about Facebook commenting please read the
Conversation Guidelines and FAQs

Leave a Comment