Tyler ISD Middle School students selected for All Region bands

Tyler ISD:

TYLER – Students from Tyler ISD's middle school bands competed against more than 800 students for a spot in one of three All-Region Bands: Honors Band, Symphonic Band and Concert Band. Sixty-eight Tyler ISD middle school students were selected as members of one of the bands.

"Congratulations to our middle school band members for this outstanding achievement,"  George Faber, Tyler ISD Director of Visual and Performing Arts, said. "Our middle school band directors worked incredibly hard to prepare their students for the competition, and I sincerely appreciate their dedication to our Performing Arts program."

The dedication shown by our middle school band directors reflects one of Tyler ISD's Core Beliefs: Quality teachers and staff are the key to academic success. More than 87 percent of Tyler ISD students participate in a Fine Arts program. Studies show that children who are involved in the Arts are four times more likely to be recognized for academic achievement.

Students selected for Honors Band: Megan Davis, Hubbard; Maggie Hodges, Moore; Mariana Olaya, Moore; Matthew Spellman, Moore; Hannah Box, Hubbard; Ashlyn Tompkins, Moore; Sophia Huerta, Hogg; Max Boozer, Moore; Mary Claire Neil, Moore; Julia McCown, Moore; Nathan Bausinger, Hubbard; Lauren Evans, Moore; Daniel English, Hubbard; Jacob Wilson, Moore; Matthew Carmichael, Moore; Truman DeWalch, Hubbard; Madison Hysell, Hubbard

Students Selected for Symphonic Band: Steven Susanto, Hubbard; Anel Aguilera, Hogg; Rhiannon Pytlak, Hubbard; Kyndall Sturm, Hubbard; Robert Pierce, Hubbard; Hannah Lewis, Moore; Sydney Stewart, Hubbard; Javier Pizarro, Moore; Andrew Tompkins, Moore; Emily Adkins, Hubbard; Dale Leathers, Moore; John Young, Hubbard; Benjamin Wick, Moore; Logan Proffer, Moore; Will Davis, Hubbard; Corbin Stiefer, Hubbard; Jason Chhor, Hubbard; Tobias High, Hubbard; Kyle Ferrer, Moore

Students selected for Concert Band: Emily Rocha, Hubbard; Lauren Saddler, Moore; Emily Perdomo, Hogg; Brittany Williams, Hubbard; Hailey Norris, Hubbard; Sarah Thrasher, Hubbard; Nikki Shields, Hubbard; Dennis Owens, Moore; Jaela Wideman, Moore; Esme Anaab, Moore; Kelly Ring, Moore; Marita Walker, Hubbard; Kristen Frisby, Moore; Wyatt Smith, Hubbard; Hannia Gonzales, Boulter; Andrew Ford, Moore; Andrew McClintock, Moore; Marco Rodriguez, Hubbard; Thomas Ford, Hubbard; Jessica Flores, Stewart; Jared Cockrum, Hubbard; Emily Fisher, Moore; Kaleigh Kriel, Hubbard; Cody Olson, Moore; Peyton Drain, Moore; Adrian Romero, Stewart; Matthew McDaniel, Moore; James Black, Boulter; Adrian Canales, Boulter; Tristan Frazier, Moore; Meagan Sheffield, Moore; Alex Simms, Hubbard


To find out more about Facebook commenting please read the
Conversation Guidelines and FAQs

Leave a Comment
More Stories