UT Tyler's pharmacy school is officially established

UT Tyler's pharmacy school is officially established


(KYTX) - University of Texas at Tyler has officially established it's new pharmacy school.

The board of regents approved the measure yesterday, as well as hiring the new dean, funding the building, and officially naming the building the Ben and Maytee Fisch College of Pharmacy.
President Rodney Maybry says it's a big step for the university and for the community.

"It plays off of and adds to our medical process in this region and it will be nice to have those faculty members here doing research and teaching students and having a steady state group of 370 or so pharmacy students."


President mabry says the new dean, Dr. Lane J. Brunner, is on his way to East Texas.


To find out more about Facebook commenting please read the
Conversation Guidelines and FAQs

Leave a Comment