52 graduates of TJC vocational nursing program receive pins - KYTX CBS 19 Tyler Longview News Weather Sports

52 graduates of TJC vocational nursing program receive pins

Posted: Updated:
Tyler Junior College:
(KYTX) - Tyler Junior College presented pins to 52 graduates in the TJC morning vocational nursing education program during a ceremony Tuesday in Wise Auditorium.

Holli Benge, VNE department chair, gave introductions; and Paul Monagan, dean of nursing and health sciences, welcomed candidates and guests.

Professor Maria Stewart presented the candidates, and pins were placed by selected guests of the graduates.

The graduates recited the vocational nursing pledge led by Patrice Bowser, adjunct clinical instructor.

Professor Jim Farley presented special recognition awards.

Graduate nurse Jennifer Head gave the invocation, and graduate nurse Floretta J. Williams Dean gave the benediction.

Graduates and their hometowns include: Chelsea Ball, Rusk; Sasha Ballew, Rusk; Kaleisa Battles, Tyler; Amanda Beard, Frankston; Maigan Burris, Jacksonville; Emina Caldwell, Tyler; Amy Chambless, Whitehouse; James Cherry, Liberty City; Misty Cloud, Van; Christina Cooper, Emory; Daisey Cornejo, Tyler; Maria Cruces, Tyler; Mariama Darboe, Tyler; Cody Dawson, Tyler; Floretta J. Williams Dean, Tyler; Ashli Denman, Mount Pleasant; Jennifer Duck, Bullard; Briseida Enriquez, Tyler; Janice Estridge, Tuguegarao City, Philippines; Brittany Gideon, Tyler; Jess Green, Tyler; Jennifer Head, Frankston; Kemuel Hengen, Flint; Lynn Henry, Tyler; Edgar Hernandez, Chandler; Claudette Huerta, Lindale; Lakeisha Jackson, Tyler; Ashley Jenkins, Gladewater; Shermica Jeter, Tyler; Nigel Joubert, Tyler; Denise Keene, Flint; Kimberly Keller, Whitehouse; Amanda Knowlton, Tyler; Hayli Lakey, Chandler; Krista Lockett, Jacksonville; Kelly Loden, Lindale; Serethia Lollar, Tyler; Larissa Marsh, Winona; Frank McCoy, Frankston; Elizabeth Mendez, Tyler; Takisha Murphy, Tyler; Stella Osuagwu, Flint; Ammye Parks, Tyler; Daniela Radney, Mineola; Shelby Serpas, Tyler; Amy Smith, Rusk; Donisha Spencer, Tyler; Maegan Stanly, Frankston; Liju Titus, Mesquite; Lachell Tramble, Lindale; and Beverly Wade, Tyler.
Powered by WorldNow

2211 ESE Loop 323
Tyler, TX 75701
Phone (903) 581-2211
Fax (903) 581-5769

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2004 - 2014, WorldNow and KYTX, Owned and Operated by London Broadcasting Company.
All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.