TYLER — The awards keep coming for Whitehouse native Patrick Mahomes.

On top of his record-breaking season, the Kansas City Chiefs quarterback picked up Associated Press NFL First-team All-Pro honors on Friday.

The teams are voted on by 50 AP media members and the second-year sensation racked up 45 of those votes.

Mahomes, who is widely regarded as a frontrunner for the league MVP award, was joined by teammates Travis Kelce, Mitchell Schwartz and Tyreek Hill on the All-Pro team.

The East Texan has thrown for nearly 5,100 yards and 50 touchdowns to lead the Chiefs to a 12-4 record and No. 1 postseason seed in the AFC.

Dallas Cowboys right guard Zack Martin also picked up first-team honors, as well as Houston Texans wide receiver DeAndre Hopkins and edge rusher J.J. Watt.

Cowboys running back Ezekiel Elliott earned second-team accolades, along with rookie linebacker Leighton Vander Esch and cornerback Byron Jones.