LONGVIEW, Texas — It is almost summer, which means no school. However, for some students that means no breakfast or lunch meals either.

Pine Tree ISD is concern over students health, which is why they decided to start offering free breakfast and lunch during summer break 8 years ago.

"If we can feed one child, we have accomplished everything," Pine Tree ISD Nutrition Director, Michelle Mithell, said.

All children ages one through 18 are welcome to eat at the district.

"They get a meat and a bread and a vegetable and fruit and milk," Mitchell explained. "So they get a balanced nutritious meal every single day. Now for breakfast, we do the same thing."

Here is a list of which campuses will be serving food and times:

  • Pine Tree Primary: June 4 – June 7 (Tuesday thru Friday) June 10 – June 27 (Monday thru Thursday) Breakfast: 7:30 a.m. – 8:00 a.m. Lunch: 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. 
  • Parkway Elementary: June 10 – June 27 (Monday thru Thursday) Breakfast: 7:30 a.m. – 8:30 a.m. Lunch: 11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. 
  • Middle School: June 4 – August 2 (Monday thru Friday) CLOSED the week of July 1– July 5 Breakfast: 8:30 a.m. – 9:00 a.m. Lunch: 12:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. 
  • High School: June 5 - June 27 (Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday) July 8 – July 12 (Monday, Thursday, Friday) July 15 – July 18 (Monday, Tuesday, Thursday) July 24 – July 25 (Wednesday & Thursday) Breakfast: 7:30 a.m. – 8:30 a.m. Lunch: 11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

To find a school near you providing free meals this summer, you can dial 211.